hostwisconsin.blogg.se

Electric quilt classes
Electric quilt classes






Of course, doing one quilt design and repeating it nine more times wouldn't work for me. I had every thing I needed, including the inspiration, so it was time to get to work.

#Electric quilt classes how to#

I started checking out books on how to make shades, blinds, etc, and stumbled upon the following book:īingo, we had a winner! And as a bonus, the author has a wonderful website and sells all of the necessary hardware necessary. This was going to require a little thought.ĭuring this process, I realized that making my own window treatments could be an option since I do know my way around a sewing machine. When I first moved in, I had no idea as to what I should do for kitchenb window treatments. Here's a picture of the kitchen from the real estate listing. There are a total of 10 windows in the kitchen area. Because the kitchen sticks out the back of the house (in stilts, no less), it has windows on 3 sides, with an eating area in the most well-lit portion at the end. One consequence of this remodeling was windows.

electric quilt classes

The resulting kitchen was gorgeous, and one of my primary reasons for picking this house when I moved. One of the renovations was a complete redo of the living room/kitchen area by knocking out the porch wall and adding that square footage to the kitchen. When the owner died at age 99, the house was purchased by a younger couple who put a lot of effort into renovations. In 60s, an addition was added that tripled the size and made it into a real house. Because of the slope, the screened-in porch is up a story (on stilts) and the basement was a walk-out in the back. My property is on a hill overlooking the upper end of Lake Zoar, essentially in a bit of a gorge. The original house structure was a small cottage with a screened-in porch out the back. The house I purchased when I moved has an interesting history.

electric quilt classes electric quilt classes

However, I just completed a quilt project that has been almost 4 years in the making, so I think it's time to blog about that one. Shortly after my last post I ended up moving from Boston to western Connecticut and sort of got out of the habit. It's been a very long time since I've updated this.






Electric quilt classes